Site Info
Members: 6845
Series: 39
Stories: 935
Chapters: 2511
Word count: 5074608
Authors: 367
Reviews: 15310
Reviewers: 686
Newest Member: uqyjope
Beta-reader: 2779
 
 
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
Chris Colfer, bestselling author of The Land of Stories, finds himself (along...
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2015 06:53 am Title: Teaser

Yee ha!:D



Author's Response:

Ride 'Em Cowboy!  (Oh, wait - that was a different story...)  ;D

Reviewer: rainbowsandklainebows Signed [Report This]
Date: July 22, 2014 05:39 pm Title: Chapter 30 - The Fairy Godfather

so I had to wait until I finished reading Chris' actual books, but I fell in love with not only your Chris and Darren, but all of your characters.  You made them all fit so well into the story, and I am now bouncing around like darren in a music store for the competition of the sequal to this along with the darren pov of white knight.  You are an amazing FFwiriter and I have seriously fallen Iin love with all your work! I cant wait to read whats next :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I'm really glad you enjoyed this story.  It's going to be quite a while before I'm finished writing As a White Knight - Reprise, but I promise that I will eventually start working on my TLOS sequel.  :D

In the meantime, if you're up for something a little different (and a lot more explicit) you might want to read the first FanFic I ever wrote - How You Brought CrissColfer Together.  It's nothing but tongue-in-cheek fluff and smut, but it does have the virtue of being short, so if you've got a few spare minutes (and some privacy) you could check it out.  I'd love to hear what you think.  :D

P.S. But don't say I didn't warn you.  ;) 

Reviewer: royaldivapatty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2014 01:16 am Title: Chapter 30 - The Fairy Godfather

Hey it's me from scarvesandcoffee! Wow! I'm sorry i barely got to post any reviews... But i have been always reading your fic. Always. I remembered the day when i was your first reviewer. The only one stable at that. But now,you have a lot of reviewers. I'm really proud of you. You are a great person! :) I can't wait for the sequel! <3



Author's Response:

Thank you so much - for this review, and the ones on other sites!  I stopped posting on S&C, because I don't think this story featured Kurt and Blaine heavily enough to appeal to most of the readers over there.  I'm so glad you came on over to this site to find me.  :D

BTW - I think you're great, too!  :D

Reviewer: Adumbhumanlikeyou Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2014 02:04 pm Title: Chapter 1 - Into the Laptop

Is the frog Sam Evans ???



Author's Response:

Nope.  But if you keep reading, Sam will show up eventually.  :D

Reviewer: cpaigelindsay Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2014 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 30 - The Fairy Godfather

umm ive read your story a White Knight On His Steed, and i realy hope you choe to do that one because i absolutely loved it, and this is courtney.lindsay.3389 or something like that from FF



Author's Response:

Hey - I'm glad you found me over here.  And I'm even more glad that you enjoyed As a White Knight on His Steed.  So far that one seems to be the favorite on this site, but the folks on FF all seem to want the TLOS sequel first, probably because they're not familiar with my other story.  So it's good to know that at least of my FF readers is willing to try this out.  :D

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2014 04:02 am Title: Chapter 30 - The Fairy Godfather

GOD DAMMIT IT WAS RYAN! :D Of COURSE it was Ryan! :D I laughed my arse off-I was like "FIGGINS FIGGINS FIGGINS" and then felt pretty stupid by  how glaringly OBVIOUS it should have been :D

Loved this ending :) I never really liked "Lucky" as a song, but it fits perfectly here :)

AND...I'M OFFLINE FOR ONE FRIGGIN DAY AND YOU HAVE THREE NEW POSTS FOR ME?! What did I do in my past life?! Thank you thank you thank you :) I'm off to read the rest.... :) :) :) 

Fare well, Gleefully Ever After.  You will be missed :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, I felt pretty clever using Ryan.  And it was hard not to give it away, but I really wanted readers to have that sudden surprised/not-surprised feeling when he showed up, just like Chris did.  :D

It's funny, 'cause "Lucky" isn't one of my favorites, either, but ever since I used it here I've had it stuck in my head, and it's growing on me.  'Cause you've probably noticed a definite friend theme in all of my romances...  :D

Oh, and I'll miss this, too.  But there's always the sequel...  :D

Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments.  They kept me writing!  <3

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2014 03:57 pm Title: Chapter 30 - The Fairy Godfather

"Chris blinked twice. "Ryan?" " I seriously had to take a damn moment! I sat like 2 minutes in front of my screen looking at that sentence!

It's just like you said, I'd never expect who it is, but it'd make total sense, I just- DAMN! 

Your brain is magic, girl!! *_______*

This story was, just like the other(s) per-fec-tion


I can't believe it's all over again.. 




BUT on the other side! In 2 months I'll be hearing from you again!!!

*chants, chants, chants* AAWK reprise! Or well, I hope it'll be that first! 
Oh GOSH! I can't freaking WAIT to relive that story again, omg I can fall in love all. over. again. 


I suddenly have this damn urge, to read AAWK again! Imma freaking do that, I'll bring the map with me to work, I don't care *-*

(Well, as long as my boss won't read with me again.... She does that.... Can you imagine what would happen if smut comes on??........... Actually she'd probably be the exact same as me though, she'd love it ;))

I obviously can't wait for the sequal of this one, but you know how much I love AAWK ;33


Yayy! Okay, I will see you in 2 months! I can't freaking wait!

Mucho love! <33 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I've been doing a little emotional twirling myself lately...  I have such mixed feelings about this story being finished.  Sigh...

Glad you enjoyed Ryan's cameo.  I only had one reviewer (on a different site) who predicted him.  But "Fairy Godfather" was what Chris called him at the Golden Globes, and you know what they say: "Out of the mouths of babes..."  ;D

Meanwhile, have you seen the pic Chris posted to Instagram of his new puppy?  THE CUTEST!!!  :D

Oh, and what do you mean, you'll see me in 2 months?!?  I expect to see you RIGHT NOW reading the prologues to As a White Knight - Reprise and The Land of Stories 2: Gleeful Days Are Here Again and writing me REVIEWS!  And you'd better track those stories, too, while you're at it, so I don't have to hunt you down once I'm ready to start posting...  ;D  

Meanwhile, I'd love it if you re-read AaWKoHS, especially if you re-review it.  That way you can tell me just what you'd like to see in each chapter of the reprise.  :D

Thank you so much for all of your support and encouragement!  <3  <3  <3

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2014 04:27 am Title: Chapter 29 - A Royal Invitation

Yay for Carol! And bigger yays for updates! :) I've been away on a farm in the middle of nowhere for the last four days (HEAVEN) so just seeing this now-awsome to come home to! :) AND you're doing another chapter so I don't even need to feel bittersweet about this one!

"There's no point in that, Sir Cooper". I have no idea if you meant to do that, but it made me nearly cry laughing! There is ALWAYS a point with Sir Cooper! :D

And froggy Finn :) :)

Love this, and can't wait for the next one!

REVIEWED, REVIEWED, REVIEWED! :D



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear you've been on a farm in the middle of nowhere, both because that really does sound like heaven, and because it makes me feel less guilty about the horribly long wait for this chapter, since you probably weren't even aware that I hadn't updated in over a week.  Oh, and one more reason I'm glad you've been on a farm is that maybe it will inspire you to read (and review!) a few more chapters of Chris and Darren and horses...  ;D

Oh, I soooo wish I could claim credit for "There's no point in that, Sir Cooper."  LOL - my subconscious is apparently much cleverer than my conscious.  And you're cleverer than the two of us put together.  ;D

As a reward for making me laugh, I've found you a Darren video that I'm almost positive you haven't seen (since it's only got like 45 views, and it's not on your Tumblr, which it totally should be).  http://youtu.be/JGesXJaoGtk?t=2m42s   Not only is it adorable, but it's given me the idea for (after I eventually write the sequel to this) doing a The Land of Stories 3: A Very Gleeful Threequel with AVPM characters added in to fight the dragons that will be appearing in TLOS3: A Grimm Warning.  What do you think?

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2014 06:31 pm Title: Chapter 29 - A Royal Invitation

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeshh!! It's not the last chapter yet!! *_______*

I seriously thought this was gonna be the last chapter (which you explained you thought so too) and it took so long, so I thought it was gonna be big, but it's even better! 
Not the last chapter yet!! 

Oh gosh, I loved this! I mean, there wasn't enough interaction between Darren & Chris though! 
But when they said that Kurt escaped, and then they asked where Blaine was, I screamed! Yesh

And then Finn! God bless Finn! I will wait very impatiently to see what happens in The next chapter! (Cant blame me for being fucked up happy that there still is a next chapter! *_________*)



Author's Response:

Well, this story's ended up being quite a bit longer than I'd anticipated.  Once I finally made myself sit down and start writing this chapter, I realized that there were so many loose ends I needed to tie up, and I didn't want the story to end with just a little bit of this and a little bit of that and no real focus.  So there will be one VERY LAST (for real, this time) chapter, which will be short but hopefully leave my readers satisfied.  :D

Sorry I didn't have much Chris/Darren interaction in this, but it's already one of the longest chapters I've written, and it's certainly the one that took me the longest to complete, so I figured I'd better stick to making sure all of my other couples were accounted for so that I could at least post SOMETHING before the end of the month.  :D

I'll try not to make you wait TOO long for the next one.  :D

 

Reviewer: crisscolfer4eva98 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2014 02:58 pm Title: Chapter 28 - All You Need

Aw their confusion with the Mirror and Sue was adorable. But YAY! They are finally together! :) Cant wait to see how it plays out.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I kinda love oblivious boys being adorably oblivious, but I'm even happier once they open their eyes and see what's going on with each other.  :D

I haven't been able to bring myself to work on the next (final) chapter, 'cause I don't want this story to be over.  But I promise I will let you know how it all plays out eventually.  :d

Reviewer: runagainstawallwithdarrencriss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2014 03:29 pm Title: Chapter 28 - All You Need

I KNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW IT :DDDDDDDD I KNEW THAT DARREN CRIED TOO AND THOUGHT SUE WAS TALKING ABOUT HIM AND THAT CHRIS PULLING HIS HANDS AWAY MADE IT EVEN HARDER FOR DARREN I FUCKING KNEW IT :DD

But seriously, .....I knew it ;D
Amazing chapter and I'm so looking forward to the last one (+ the sequel, if you really write it *-*) 

also darren singing for chris was so sweet and such a darren thing to do *-*

AND THEY FINALLY KISSED AND OH MY GOD IS THIS REAL LIFE?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? 

I WAITED SO LONG FOR THIS MOMENT I'M IN TEARS *-*



Author's Response:

Oh, I know - you figured it out a long time ago, and it was hard for me to keep responding to your reviews without giving anything away.  But now that it's all out in the open, I can say congratulations, 'cause you knew what was going on long, long before those idiot boys did.  ;D

And as for your question - is this real life?  I think I'll just have to quote Darren on that one:  “Well, we’re standing in a forest outside Snow White’s palace, in a world that seems to be a mash-up between The Land of Stories and Glee, which certainly has all of the earmarks of a hallucination…  But you and me?  Us?  This is definitely real.”  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2014 02:20 am Title: Chapter 28 - All You Need


Finally, FINALLY, FINALLY, F I N A L L Y, F I I I I N A L L Y Y Y Y !!! Omg, that's all I can even think about; finally!!

it was perfect as fuck! Like, first Don't You, and then I Don't Mind! And the lyrics fit so perfectly! How do you even find that? I would never even come up with that! applause to your brain!

Shit, I read this on the bus, and I almost screamed when suddenly Darren showed up, people were already looking at me weird..... The things you do to me, seriously! But I love you, and you know it! c:

 

I'm glad I found out that you didn't mark the story as completed yet, it would make me sad otherwise.. D:

 

BTW, congrats on the blue ribbon thingy!! Yoi deserve it so damn much, seriously! <3 

Is it weird that I feel proud? No? Yes? Well screw it, I am proud! 

The story is amazing, YOU are amazing, you deserve it as no other! <3



Author's Response:

You know how much I love to make you scream.  ;)  

My brain takes a bow.  ;D

But I don't know if I can handle having you say you're proud of me.  I may just tear up like Chris:

 390

 

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2014 12:57 am Title: Chapter 1 - Into the Laptop

GOAT PHOBIA. I FORGOT ABOUT THE GOAT PHOBIA. *DEAD*



Author's Response:

Oh yeah.  Gotta keep up the theme.  ;D

BTW, I just realized that the review in which I discovered that you were the one I had to thank for recommending this as the new Featured Story was actually for AAWK, so my readers over here may not have seen it.  And I was so brain dead from watching the most recent Glee that I forgot to thank you in my End Notes.  So I've gone back and rectified that.  'Cause THANK YOU!

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 17, 2014 12:21 am Title: Chapter 28 - All You Need

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FINALLY!!!!!!!! Yes, you're BOTH idiots, but you're BOTH amazing. Happy happy days!! :) :) 

Ok, reviewing.... :D

"I don't Mind" is the Crisscolfer anthem, and no one can convince me otherwise. I'm a grown up. I'm aware that I should act like one. But you know what? I don't give a damn :) Especially after Chris' face in the Broadway Baby quiz interview, with Darren saying "Sit down you're rocking the goat" and how Chris laughed like it was an in joke...."Cos even if it got your goat, I'd kiss you with the antidote"... Nope. Don't see it at all ;)

It WAS Darrens tears! And they both thought Sue was talking to them! That evil woman...but evil genius I guess, because in some twisted way she got them together, I guess!

"Don't you want the way I feel for you?"

"Yes..I do"

*SOBS*

I love this chapter. But it also made me sad. ONLY ONE MORE CHAPTER?! How am I gonna cope?! :(



Author's Response:

Oh, you know the "sit down you're rocking the goat" line was a reference to their adventures in the goat cart in chapter 15, when Chris protected Darren from the big, bad goats.  Just like that line in "I Don't Mind" is Darren saying that for Chris he'd even brave his goat-phobia to save him.  'Cause you know I cleared all of my major (and minor) plot points with Chris, Darren, and Ryan before I started working on this story.  ;D

And the thought of this story ending is making me sad, too.  I kinda don't want to write the last chapter, 'cause I don't want it to be over...    

Reviewer: crisscolfer4eva98 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2014 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 27 - For Good

I just relized  I've been reading from the beginging and I haven't yet wrote you a review! I LOVE this story and aways look forward to your updates! I can't wait to find out what happens to Chris and Darren's relationship! Please update soon!!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for (finally ;D) writing me a review.  I'm so glad you're enjoying this story.  I'm hoping to get the next chapter up tomorrow.  :D

Reviewer: runagainstawallwithdarrencriss Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2014 11:56 am Title: Chapter 27 - For Good

True, and Twinkle, Twinkle Little Stars would sound amazing, maybe we'll get it in Season 6 when they hopefully be all future!glee ;DD

Well I definitly won't complain about some more, and hurray! for planning a sequel and a reprise of As a White Knight on his steed, I loved this story when I read it a while ago (did I review? I'm not sure....if not I was probably too lazy I'M SORRY but I deinitly remember that I liked it....so hurray for this too^^

Also Congrats on being the new Recommendet Fic here no idea if that really is what it's called xD BUT YAY FOR THAT :D

*insert gif of Darren and Chris clapping and hugging you ^^*



Author's Response:

OMG - I had no idea this was the new Featured Story!  (I usually view this site with the "mobile" skin, which has the Featured Story down at the bottom, where I never look; now I'm gonna have to switch to the "winter" skin so I can squeal delightedly every time I see it right there up at the top!)  I'm so excited!!!  I wonder which of my lovely readers recommended it?  Whoever you are, I LOVE YOU!!!  <3 <3 <3

Here's a video of Darren hugging YOU!  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wTXImM1AGFw

Reviewer: runagainstawallwithdarrencriss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2014 07:34 am Title: Chapter 27 - For Good

chapter 26:

YOUYOUYOYUOYUOYUYOYUYOYUYOYUYOYYOU!!!!!!!! how dare you to hurt my baby O.O???????

I really hope for you darren's fine cause I want my happy ending here :c

I love the songs although I prefer the warblers and blaine singing misery and not unusual ;)

chapter 27:

WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY SING WIKED AGAIN!!!! I LOVE WICKED *-*
and by the way I'm still pretty sure that I'm right and it were Darrens tears that worked and ot Chris', cause he is THE warbler and he loves Chris and I already told you my theory xD

and now.....Give me the next chapter already!!!!!!

_______________________________________________
Also I wanted to ask whether you plan on writing a sequel about TLOS2 *-*? That'd be totally awesome <3



Author's Response:

Yay for two reviews in one.  :D  Especially since that means that by the end, you weren't still scarily mad at me about chapter 26.  ;)

And of course you prefer Blaine singing Misery and Not Unusual.  Heck, I'd be happy to hear him sing Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star.  But plot-wise, I had to give the others a turn...  :)

And hooray for Wicked!  I was really glad that that was one where I was able to use the original singers, 'cause Kurt and Rachel just killed it.  :D

Next chapter will be coming soon.  I was thinking it would be the last one, but it looks like I'll actually need another after that to wrap things up.  I figure no one will complain.  ;D

As for a sequel, I've got several answers to that.  Yes, I am planning one, and I've already got the title.  I'm not sure, though, whether I'll write it next, or whether I'm going to work on a reprise of my story As a White Knight on His Steed from Darren's POV first.  And either way, I'm planning to take a couple of months off from writing once this story is finished.  So I guess the overall answer is "Yes, but not right away."  :D 

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2014 05:02 pm Title: Chapter 27 - For Good

Weeeeee! Always good to wake up and make myself late for work with updates from you! Expecially when they involve Wicked songs and box scenes! :)

I can't wait for the boys to be reunited and chat it out!!!!!

More more more please :)



Author's Response:

Just part of my ongoing effort to get you fired, so you'll spend more time writing and reviewing.  ;)

And I just couldn't resist using the box scene.  I figure since we didn't actually get to see it on Glee, the more other places it show up the better.  :D

Muses willing, you'll be getting your wish soon.  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2014 04:32 pm Title: Chapter 27 - For Good

FOR GOOD OMG ASKFLEENFNZLENZNFZB!! *_______*

 

*deep breath!* okay, I loved Kurt saying “The mirror may never lie, but the Evil Queen sure as hell did." I felt super proud, cuz that's like.... Almost exactly what I said.. *wink-wink* ;)

also “In fact, it’s kind of spooky how similar it makes them seem.” about Blaine & Darren, I laughed my fucking ass off, and I don't even know why!


And Darren asking about Chris, just kiss already, the fuck!?
If I throw myself of a cliff again, hitting myself with a cactus.... In the face, Would you get me out again, just like last time?? Wait, AFTER you wrote them coming together?! Please, I'll shit rainbows this time! Okay, no puke is probably cleaner.... ;) whuat?

Author's Response:

Yep - you called that one perfectly three chapters ago.  Fifty points to you!*  :D

And you're in good company, 'cause I laughed when I wrote the "it's kind of spooky how similar it makes them seem" line.  'Cause this whole time, no one has noticed any resemblance...  ;)

I hope you don't do anything drastic, but I'll have my tweezers on standby, just in case.  ;D  

How about you just sweat rainbows out of all of your pores?  That would be a lot cooler.  ;D  

*Points may be redeemed for signed copies of Chris's next book.  But only if he happens to visit a bookstore near you...  :D

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2014 03:18 am Title: Chapter 26 - Endgame

Hooray for Cheermaids saving the day!! And genius quote of the day "ask Santana" !! :D

Puppy dog eyes AND pointing?! Are you trying to kill me?!

Ok, I just read the last paragraph, and you are DEFINITELY trying to kill me. YOU HIT DARREN ON THE HEAD WITH RUBBLE?! WHO AAARRREEE YYOOOOOUU?! Ok, I'm good now...

But have some random happiness to cheer you up after another awesome chapter (even if the cliffhanger is killing me inside...;) )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16KQTBX3SnY



Author's Response:

Glad you approve of my Cheermaid rescuers.  I know most folks were hoping that Darren would be the one to save Chris, but that was kind of hard for him to do, since he was KNOCKED UNCONSCIOUS.  (Now I'm just being mean, I know.  ;D)

Yeah, I kind of giggled to myself at the "ask Santana" line.  And did you notice how Ryan Murphy and I worked out a way for me to use the "Sand Dollar" line, too?  We've got our whole BTS thing going on over here.  ;)

If you're interested in more death-by-puppy-dog-eyes-and-pointing, here's a fun link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gfQ3Icp83J4

And I loved the Joey/Brian link.  You know what would have made it even funnier?  If it had been Quirrell/Voldemort!  (My AVPM OTP)  :D 

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2014 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 26 - Endgame

“My fingers are magic, you know.  Just ask Santana….” hahahahaha, I would love to ask Santana that!! 

So many songs! I can hear everyone that sang it in this chapter singing it for real! Darren singing " I'm Telling You" Cory singing "It's Not Unusual" .. That would be perfection! 

I only hoped Darren was there :c I was wondering where the hell he was, untill I read the last part... Shit, gurl! You do know how to do cliffhangers, goddamnit!

I just want Chris & Darren together already! :c




Author's Response:

LOL - I thought you'd appreciate that line... ;D

Sorry about the (hopefully last) cliffhanger.  I haven't quite figured out how the next chapter's going to go, but I think that you MIGHT be getting your wish soon...  :D

Reviewer: runagainstawallwithdarrencriss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2014 04:43 am Title: Chapter 25 - Collapse

Okay so no Bastille....could have known that...but oh well xD

Anyway the chapter was amazing :3 

AND I'M STILL PRETTY SURE THAT DARRENS TEARS WORKEDAND THE ONCE A WARBLER ALWAYS A WARBLER JUST GAVE MY IDEA MORE uhhh....support? I don't know, it's still early in the morning, I'll just hope you know what I mean xD

Also, god I love how you portrait(?) Kurt, Blaine, Froggy, Rachel and hris and Darren and just everyone *-*

I love it :D

And of course now you had to make Chris sink into the damn moat, but I'm sure my favourite Warbler *couch* Darren *cough* cause he's the damn warbler I just know it *cough* finds a way to rescue his true love *-*
Or maybe Sir Cooper get's all dramatic and pointy and tells everyone to help them :D?

I'm excited and look forward to more :D

and now here, have a baby clap for you :3 



Author's Response:

Awww... The baby clapping is too cute.  :D

I love the idea of Sir Cooper dramatically pointing and ordering a massive rescue effort.  Not sure if that's how things will play out, but it's a great image.  :D

As for the tears, as I told SharinaNoLastName, "once a Warbler, always a Warbler" could refer to either Darren OR Chris, since both of them did play Warblers on Glee.  So you'll just have to wait a little longer to see whether your hunches are true.  ;D

Reviewer: runagainstawallwithdarrencriss Signed [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2014 04:28 am Title: Chapter 25 - Collapse

'In which the walls come tumbling down...'

YOU JUST MADE ME ALL FANGIRL AND I DON'T EVEN KNOW IF YOU REALY WANTED TO AND IF THIS EVEN PLAYS A ROLE IN THIS CHAPTER (PROBABLY NOT) BUT OH HOLY SHIT YOU JUST USED BASTILLE LYRICS IN THE DESCRITION AND I'M A MESS NOW; IT'S NOT EVEN 11am YET!!!!!!!

ALL THE FEELS GODDAMNIT *O*

now i'll read the chapter to give you a real review xD



Author's Response:

Yay for fangirling over Bastille.  That IS a great song, but it's not the one I had in mind when I wrote this.  I was actually thinking of a song about Jericho that I sang at camp as a kid.  The same camp, coincidentally, on which I based my last CrissColfer story, As a White Knight on His Steed.  If you haven't read that one, check it out:  http://www.it-could-happen.net/viewstory.php?sid=797&warning=5  It's rated M, but the first 9 chapters can be read as a sweet and fluffy stand-alone, if you want to avoid the more explicit content.  Or, if you don't want to avoid it, just keep reading...  ;)

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2014 01:40 am Title: Chapter 25 - Collapse

Ooh! Updates! :) Sue totally got what she had coming, but I can't believe Cooper is trying to blow up his own bloody brother, the actor who plays him, his furture brother in law and the actor who plays HIM!! Silly Cooper-he probably just pointed in the wrong direction, right? :D

And Chris is sinking! I don't remember that from the book so I'm nervous...but I trust you...I think.. ;)

Anyway, I KNOW you've seen this by now, but good god it's so good I'm sending it again... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KVZb9t89W7Y :) 



Author's Response:

LOL over Cooper pointing in the wrong direction.  And then being all like "Oops, my bad.  I meant to demolish that OTHER castle.  But I'm just so charming and handsome that you'll overlook this, right?"  ;D

The reason you don't remember the sinking from Chris's book is 'cause it wasn't there, since I made a lot of changes to what happens in the Evil Queen's castle.   That was partly because Chris wrote in 3rd person omniscient, so he was able to keep changing perspectives to show us things happening in different places simultaneously, whereas I'm writing from Chris's POV, so if he doesn't know about it, neither do we.  Plus, I'm just not one for violence, and I didn't want to kill off any of the characters, but I still wanted there to be enough action and danger to keep the dramatic feel of that scene.  Oh, and then I've also developed a nasty habit of ending my chapters with cliffhangers.  (For an explanation, along with an amusing link, see my response to the review of chapter 21 by runagainstawallwithdarrencriss.)

Yes, that was worth watching again.  Here's one that I KNOW you've seen (since I first spotted it while stalking your Tumblr ;D) but I've watched it a dozen times in the last 24 hours, and I still can't stop laughing.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gel8c8hJSEU  

Any possibility of an update on NJAMM soon?  Pretty pretty please?  :D

 

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: April 05, 2014 07:14 pm Title: Chapter 25 - Collapse

Okay I don't get why Sue had to make Chris cry if she needed Darren's tears, but shit, I want to know what Darren thought of all that!! D:

I'm sure Darren will save Chris? Huh, huh?? ;)

I'm actually glad you didn't kill of Jean, since I obviously thought you would.. :/ but you didn't! :'D

 



Author's Response:

Wow - I literally JUST posted this.  You must have been waiting, huh?  :D

Here's the thing about Sue - she's EVIL.  So the more people she could make cry, the happier she'd be.  Plus, we still don't know whose tears activated the spell, since "once a Warbler, always a Warbler" could apply to either Chris OR Darren.  We know that she made Chris cry, but we don't know whether or not Darren was crying, too, and, if so, why...  (I'm playing this one close to my chest.  ;D)

I'm not sure whether or not Darren will save Chris.  But you can be pretty sure that, if I couldn't even bring myself to kill off Jean (whom Ryan Murphy had no trouble dispatching) then I won't let Chris die, either.  In fact, you may have noticed that there were quite a few characters that Chris killed off in his book (not just Mira, but also Egghorn, Bobblewort, Malumclaw, and the Huntsman) whom I've chosen to allow to live.  I guess I'm just too tender hearted...  ;D 

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: In no way are the works of this site claiming to be an accurate representation of any real persons. All stories featured on this site are fictional and are in no way affiliated with Darren Criss, Chris Colfer, or any other recognizable persons. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. It Could Happen 2011-2014 ( believing it could happen )