Site Info
Members: 6263
Series: 36
Stories: 932
Chapters: 2509
Word count: 5077651
Authors: 367
Reviews: 13653
Reviewers: 670
Newest Member: eviryg
Beta-reader: 2521
 
 
Featured Stories (Recommend A Fic)
Chris Colfer, bestselling author of The Land of Stories, finds himself (along...
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2014 04:16 pm Title: I Guess I Got a Little Carried Away

Oh for fucks sake, I still forgot to wish you happy holidays! -.-



Soooo, I know Christmas is over, but mehh, Merry late CHristmas, and an alsmost happy new year!! :D ♥



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And a belated Merry Christmas and premature Happy New Year to you, too!  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2014 03:34 pm Title: I Guess I Got a Little Carried Away

Omg, I am so stupid! I especially wait for it to read this, so I can read & comment on Christmas day, to wish you happy holidays and stuff, and what do I forget???? Omg....

I'm sorry! D:



Anyway, I seriously love the relationship between Hannah & Darren, they're so damn cute together! 
How she trusts him instantly, and just have fun with each other! :3


My favorite line of this chapter was when Hannah & Chris went down the slide, and Hannah squeeled "And I loved the sound of Chris joining in" like aaaaawh, that's just adorable! 
Also how he thinks of the future already, ofcourse! 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I really like picturing Chris and Darren and Hannah all playing together.  :D

And no worries about the holidays - this is such a busy time of year that I'm just glad that you finally got a chance to read.  :D

Reviewer: fanficfanatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2014 12:59 pm Title: I Guess I Got a Little Carried Away

Yesssssssssss...I was so excited to see this not abandoned! THANK YOU!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for waiting!  :D  I'll try to update in a more timely matter next time...

Reviewer: gorgeoushazeleyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2014 06:30 am Title: I Guess I Got a Little Carried Away

I was so excited to see there was a new chapter and it was worth the wait. It was awesome to see Chris and Darren interacting with Hannah and to see them acting like kids and having fun. I also loved the end when Darren was thinking about marriage and kids with Chris. I look forward to reading the next chapter and I hope you are having a great week.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm really glad that you're still around, even though it's been so long since I've updated.  :)

And I hope you're having a great week, too!  :D

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2014 02:05 am Title: I Guess I Got a Little Carried Away

You're back! :) I forgot how much I missed this fic! I loved this chapter-finally the otter game has been explained!

This chapter actually made me tear up a little, and I have no idea why! Must have been a long day....;)

Looking forward to the next installment-although I have other distractions, updates to my favourite fic definitely make the hiatus pass faster!

And I just adore the video-"The things and all the thingies are my friends" :D I've seen it before, but it always makes me smile :)  It kinda reminds me of "There will always be guys like Potter"...is that just me?



Author's Response:

Well, I knew you wanted to hear about that otter game, so I figured I had to write something eventually.  And it worked out perfectly with Darren's messed up lyrics, so it's a win-win.  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2014 01:20 pm Title: How To Make Chris Colfer Blush: A Lesson from His Mom

Where are you? I miss youn and your writings :c



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry!  I've been taking a break from writing, 'cause I just haven't felt inspired lately.  I wish I could promise that I'll update soon, but it seems like every time I sit down and try to write, I just end up re-reading previous chapters, and then thowing my hands up and walking away without adding anything new.  Maybe this review is the kick-start I need, though.  So I'll do my best...

Hope you're doing well.  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2014 12:01 pm Title: How To Make Chris Colfer Blush: A Lesson from His Mom

Awh, yes the sex-talk! So that means next chapter (or at least soon) they'll look it up ;)) 

No but I love these chapters, Darren with Chris' family, I can totally imagine everything that happens in real life, like it seems so real! Does that even make sense? I don't care, it does to me! *-*


[Sorry it's so late again!! Aaahh, there are no excuses, just a sorry :c]



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It all seems real to me, sometimes, too, in a strage way.  Like, in some alternate universe, this is what happened...

And you never need to apologize for late reviews.  In fact, I'm king of glad you were a little late reviewing, 'cause it makes me feel less guilty about the fact that I haven't even started to work on the next chapter...

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2014 02:35 am Title: How To Make Chris Colfer Blush: A Lesson from His Mom

Definitely worth the wait-although, to be fair, I love this fic so much it always is! I loved Sharinanolastname's art-hay bale snuggles :) :) This fic is just begging for artwork-you paint each chapter so well...I just wish I could draw!!!

I admit, I giggled at "By the midpoint of our journey, Chris was up..." - my brain just takes me places is shouldn't sometimes. I'm sure I'm not the only one though...:D

I love the sex talk with Chris' mum-I remember loving that first time around too.  And Darren is TOTALLY a kiss ass.  Biggest out there, I reckon ;)

So...to any tech minded people out there...can anyone photoshop this picture onto a horse?! PLEASE?! I need it. For reasons :)  

I look forward to the next installment :) :)

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed SharinaNoLastName's art.  And I totally second your request for someone to photoshop that pic of Darren onto a horse!  That would be perfect!  Anyone out there with the skill set?  Pretty, pretty please?

I'm sure your brain is in good company...  ;)

 

Reviewer: gorgeoushazeleyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2014 01:24 am Title: How To Make Chris Colfer Blush: A Lesson from His Mom

Getting to read a new chapter of this makes me so happy. I loved seeing Darren's pov of the trip to Clovis and Chris' mom is pretty awesome. I look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Happy readers make ME happy.  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2014 06:57 pm Title: Connected

ALSO [I wanted to say this in the last comment, but I forgot D:] I was review number 100! Woooohooo!


Now I feel special ;3



Author's Response:

Well, good.  'Cause you ARE special.  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2014 06:56 pm Title: Connected

AaaaaaaHH You're back!! *_______*

Oh my god I died of laughing reading this! I could just imagine being one of the campers and laugh myself to death seeing it happen in real life! 

Now I actually want Darren to do this somehow in rl, because we don't see enough of him now, to keep the fans entertained! 

But omg, don't give me a shout out on the fanart thing, you're speaking so high of me, but it sucks ass! But you gave me no choice to not post it, so I warned you!
I actually made 2, cuz I told you the first one was really bad, and since it took you so long to post another chapter I had a little more time :') [I gave up on the hands tho, that was too hard atm..]

I'd like to apologize for the shitty-ness of my scanner cuz how the fuck did it get this light?? Just tilt the screen a wee bit, and you'll be able to see it a little better :')

Also sorry it's not that good, it's actually the first thing I've drawn since the last drawing I did for AAWK, and before that it's been a year, so.. Sorry, hahah :'D

 

I can't wait for you to post weekly again, I missed you! Aaaahh! 


I hope you do more of this suprise chapter thingies where there's something that didn't happen in the original story! [Unless this did happen in the original and I just didn't notice, and I'd be a complete fool for not noticing that! D:]

 



Author's Response:

OMG - you did it!  YAY!  I love your drawing!  (Even though I do wish it had come out a little darker.)  I especially love Chris's neck, and the tilt of his chin, and his eyelashes, and the way his hand is curled around Darren's arm, and and and...  Just the whole position they're in is perfect!  :D

I'm glad you appreciated me adding in something new ('cause you're right, that skit wasn't mentioned at all in the original story) but I can't promise too many more completely new bits, since this seemed to take me way too long to complete.  I'll do what I can, though.  :D

Reviewer: gorgeoushazeleyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2014 02:29 am Title: Connected

Darren and Chris' skit was hilarious and it was so much fun imagining what it would look like in my head. The beginning of the chapter was incredibly sweet and I was so excited that Darren got to wake up with Chris every morning. The love story in your amazing stories are epic and and make me smile. Looking forward to seeing what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you're enjoying the blend of sweetness and silliness, 'cause I've got more of both planned. :D

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2014 02:12 am Title: Connected

Oh man, I don't think I've laughed that hard in a LONG time. I LOVE the new stuff-and, of course, the much celebrated return of Daisy! :D  I was on hold to my internet company while I was reading this, and the woman picked up as I let out a little chortle at the lipstick-I think she thought I was crazy.  She was probably right... 

I love neck kisses in the morning and palm kisses to wake up to.  Sleepy warm skin all round :) :)

Also, I frikkin ADORE how your beautifully twisted mind plotted DARRENS twisted mind for the creation of the ultimate OTP.  As I clicked the link, I was trying to work out what it might lead to, and I was NOT dissapointed. Genius. So, it would seem it's not just RIB and Chris Colfer stealing ideas from your fics...;)

I also love the video of the skit-I haven't seen it before and can TOTALLY picture Darren doing something like that and Chris taking full advantage of his helplessness!

Gosh, I'm glad you're back doing what you do best. Pesky side projects stealing my fave fic writer!  And SUPER excited to see the promised fanart!!!!!! Bloncho? PLEASE?! :D



Author's Response:

Thanks!  The skit was hilarious in my head, but I wasn't sure whether I'd be able to capture it for someone who hadn't ever seen anything like that.  I'm glad it worked.  :D

The first time I saw the Quirrel/Voldemort AVPM scene, it immediately reminded me of that skit, which I'd originally experienced at the summer camp on which the setting for this story is based.  Trying to drink water and use Nasonex with someone else's arms was so similar, in that wonderfully twisted way.  ;D

And I can't wait for the fanart either!  Hear that, Sharina?  Your fans are calling...  :D

Reviewer: fanficfanatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2014 03:14 am Title: Mission Accomplished

Oooh, I would like to see some fanart! ;) they are too precious<3 <3. Darren is just so sweet and special to worship Chris so lovingly... great chapter. *continually checks back for more*



Author's Response:

Thanks! And YES to fanart!  I'll have to see if I can convince SharinaNoLastName to do another drawing, this time with the boys all grown up.  :D

As for more, well, I solemnly swear that I have been up to no good - which is both an admission that I haven't yet begun working on the next chapter, and a cryptic hint about an idea that I have for the content, once I do finally start writing...  ;D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2014 05:07 pm Title: Mission Accomplished

I've always loved this! 
Like the really slow build up would probably drive everyone crazy, but the things with that is that it's not all about the sex. He takes his time to really show how much he loves Chris and I just really totally absolutely love that!

Also the fact that Chris comes in like 2 seconds and stuff because of it, and he's so embarrassed about it and Darren's just like "no apologies, this is normal as fuck"

I don't think many people in real life would react the way Darren is in this story, and I just totally love that about it, cuz it gives me hope that maybe, just maybe there are some of these kind of men on this planet *-*



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it - not that I ever doubted that you would.  ;D

And I'm really glad that the love came across, too, 'cause that was the biggest thing for me, in this version from Darren's perspective - to show how connected the physical intimacy and the emotional intimacy are for him.

Never stop hoping.  :D

Reviewer: gorgeoushazeleyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2014 12:08 am Title: Mission Accomplished

This chapter was amazing. I love seeing Darren show Chris how much he loves him and kissing him all over was both sweet and hot. Darren being so happy that Chris enjoyed their new I intimate act was adorable.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Sweet and hot was definitely the combination I was going for.  :D

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2014 10:35 pm Title: Mission Accomplished

And you should be pleased! #nailedit ;)

I love Darren's enjoyment of the whole thing-you captured it perfectly.  I bloody love this story and how you are writing the sequal.  Your Darren is just....y'know....umm.....the only word I'm coming up with that is suitable to post in a public place is "DARREN".  Cos I'm pretty sure that's a verb now..

It's such a hot chapter, but it's the build up that gets me.  Can you get one of your amazing artist readers to please draw them snuggled?  On the bunk?  Or in the corner of a hay filled barn or something? I think I need it.

Oh, and anytime-only good stuff goes on my Tumblr, and this is all good stuff ;)

 



Author's Response:

Yay - I scored a hashtag!  :D

Um, yeah, Darren is a verb, adverb, adjective, preposition (I just almost accidentally typed proposition - and that would be appropriate, too!) and any other part of speech you can come up with.  ;)

And yes, I need that drawing!  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 03, 2014 05:52 pm Title: "Can You Feel the Love Tonight?"

Aaaaaawh, I thought I was gonna get the sexy times in this chapter! :c 

Anyway, I always loved to imagine Chris & Darren, watching a disney movie on what they call a date, but there are actually so many kids in front of them. I mean, in my head it just looks so damn adorable like trying to be sneaky, but then a kid turns around, sees them lying in each others arms, they both make funny faces without the other one notices that they're doing it too, the kid laughs and turns around again *deep sigh*

Now give me the sexy chapter!



Author's Response:

Aw, come on - you've gotta appreciate Darren's attempts at romance.  But I promise there'll be plenty of sexy-times in the next chapter.  ;D

Reviewer: fanficfanatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2014 04:34 am Title: "Can You Feel the Love Tonight?"

I <3 how darren is looking out for chris, reading and addressing his anxiety, wooing him with grapes, the works. & then of course the blurting. Always the blurting. ;) 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  He does his best, but he just wouldn't be Darren without the blurting...  ;D

Reviewer: gorgeoushazeleyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2014 12:08 am Title: "Can You Feel the Love Tonight?"

This chapter was so sweet. It was so cute when Darren was wooing Chris and the fact that he always wanted Chris to know he was loved and not taken for granted was the absolute best. Chris' reaction when Darren said he wanted to blow him was priceless. The boys watching Lion King and Darren singing to Chris was so romantic and makes me want to have my own Darren. Your stories truly make my day better. Looking forward to reading the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  Your review has me grinning ear to ear.  I hope you do find your own Darren.  :D

Reviewer: crisssquared Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2014 07:35 pm Title: "Can You Feel the Love Tonight?"

Oh squeak. I'm in love with how in love they are! It's genuinely ridiculous. And romantic as fuck ;-)

Beautiful chapter. I'm pretty sure I mentioned in the original that I doubt if any human/plant life/static object could do anything but give in to Darren wooing them. You can't blame Chris really, can you? ;-)

Author's Response:

Yay for being romantic as fuck.  And for me remembering to let Darren use his favorite word.  ;D

And no, I can't blame Chris.  Envy the hell out of him, yes - but blame him, no.  ;D

Reviewer: fanficfanatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2014 04:18 am Title: Taking Things Seriously

Oh, & I would not be opposed to somehow fitting in a hottest make-up sex ever chapter. In fact, that would be FANTASTIC. 



Author's Response:

No promises, but I'll see what I can do...  ;)

Reviewer: fanficfanatic Signed [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2014 04:17 am Title: Taking Things Seriously

i <3 the line: "This is because I drooled in your hair last night, isn't it?" so precious. Also, "Fantastic night." <3 No shame here, bae!

And just throwing it out there...no school should offer 6 am classes! JUST SAYIN'.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I think you picked out the two lines that capture the quintessential Darren - a big puppy with no shame.  :D

Reviewer: SharinaNoLastName Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2014 07:42 pm Title: Taking Things Seriously

Aaaaaawh, the first 'fight' Is it weird that I say that I love it when they fight? (Not just now, like, in every fanfic) I mean, they get to make up afterwards, huge or small fight, they make up ;) 

Also I loved the first line! The sleeping on Chris one? Like, gosh I can totally imagine that being better than anything else! Now I just need to find someone to sleep on too! ;O 

Also "every time I looked at Chris, I could picture him naked" This is just basically my life yk, Darren keep up, that's just the way it is when looking at the godness that is Chris Colfer *-*



Author's Response:

It's okay to love when they fight, since they alway make up.  And did you see the make-up gifs in the review by crisssquared?  O.  M.  G.  ;)

Yay for sleeping on Chris...   And, yeah, that IS just the way it is when looking at Chris Colfer.  ;D

Meanwhile, I know you like Tyler Oakley, and I KNOW you LOVE Darren, but I didn't see this on your Tumblr yet, so check it out: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXyIgnlylbQ

Reviewer: gorgeoushazeleyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: August 24, 2014 11:41 pm Title: Taking Things Seriously

I loved this chapter. I liked seeing them make up after their small fight and it is awesome how well they can read each other. Darren waking up in the morning and wanting five more minutes to sleep was adorable. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I think we've all had that "please, just five more minutes..." experience.  ;D

You must login (register) to review.

Disclaimer: In no way are the works of this site claiming to be an accurate representation of any real persons. All stories featured on this site are fictional and are in no way affiliated with Darren Criss, Chris Colfer, or any other recognizable persons. No copyright infringement is intended. No money is being made off of this site. All original plots are the property of the individual writers and plagiarism of individual works will not be tolerated. Authors and works featured on this site do not represent the views and opinions of the Administrators. It Could Happen © 2011-2014 ( believing it could happen )